Beauty Bits: Sheet Mask Haul!

I have been very vocal about my newest obsession over sheet masks. I was approaching my 30th birthday then and I decided that it’s about time that I took better care of my skin. You don’t even want to know how bad I was prior to this revelation.

Back in April, I went to China with every intention to try out some sheet masks that was taking Asia by storm. I was a little apprehensive how my skin would react to it but rest assured, my skin LOVED it!

The first one I tried out was a brand called MG. The main reason I bought MG was because they were on sale at the Watson’s by our hotel. Unfortunately, I don’t recall what the sale was but I know they ended up being around $1 each mask. The first one I tried on my face was the Aloe hydrating mask since my skin was so dried out from the 10 hr flight.

MG's Aloe hydrating/moisturizing mask: LOVES IT!
MG’s Aloe hydrating/moisturizing mask: LOVES IT!

The packaging suggests that you leave it on for ~15 minutes but I left it on for about 45 minutes. There was so much serum left on the cotton mask that I didn’t want to waste it. And I am not ashamed to say that I collected the remaining serum inside the pouch and used it the next afternoon as a booster.

My skin felt AMAZING afterwards. I instantly became obsessed and ran back to the store about bought an additional 50-60. I’m not even kidding.

Different types of MG masks that I purchased at Watson's. Embarassed to say I got about 10 of each. The obsession is real.
Different types of MG masks that I purchased at Watson’s. Embarassed to say I got about 10 of each. The obsession is real.

Watson’s also had a sale on My Beauty Diary products. I’ve read so much about them that I decided to try a couple, ok, 5 boxes. But I purchased them with the intent to share them with my loved ones back home! The two that were on sale were: Nato bean (moisturizing/tightening) and black pearl mask (whitening/nourishing). I haven’t tried them yet but my mom absolutely swears by them. She said she noticed a difference after a week.

My Beauty Diary: Nato Bean Mask and Black Pearl Mask
My Beauty Diary: Nato Bean Mask and Black Pearl Mask

Once we were in Hong Kong, I was greeted with a beautiful Innisfree store. I’ve seen so many people rave about their products so I went in to purchase a few of their masks. I paid 10 HKD for each which is about ~1.15 euros or $1.28.

Next store I had to stop by was SaSa. SaSa is not very hard to find at all. There were literally two on every block. Hong Kong was the last stop on our China trip so I knew it was do or die at this point! I needed to grab everything I wanted before we left. The sales clerks noticed I was dumping all sorts of masks into my basket that they started to follow me. Maybe they were working on commission?

Anyway, SaSa had awesome sales on masks. I found the Innisfree masks that I had previously purchased on sale for 15/100 HKD. Thankfully, I only purchased 4 at the Innisfree shop so I went ahead and bought the rest of the innisfree masks at SaSa. Before you shake your head at me, there weren’t that many left so I only bought 15. As I was about to grab some My Beauty Diary boxes, the sales clerk suggested that I try out the Sasatinnie brand. She said that they last a little bit longer and you don’t have to do them nearly as often as MBD. She didn’t need to do much convincing since they were only 6 euros a box.

The last sheet mask stop was Etude house. By this point, The Mr. commented that I probably have enough masks to last a year so I shouldn’t buy too many here. LOL. So I only purchased a few sheet masks and a couple collagen eye masks so I can at least try them out.

Hong Kong sheet mask haul minus what I bought my mother.
Hong Kong sheet mask haul minus what I bought my mother.

Once I got home and started to package the masks as gifts, I was starting to have some separation anxiety. So I went online to Innisfreeworld to see how much they run online. To my excitement, they were having an awesome sale on their sheet masks! They were buy 10 get 10 free!! O.M.F.G. I turned to The Mr and apologized for the damage that was about to go down. It was free shipping after $75 so naturally, I had to purchase 7 sets of 10. So yes, I got a total of 140 masks in the mail.

What's left of the Innisfree masks after gift distribution. Needless to say, I'm covered for a little while...
What’s left of the Innisfree masks after gift distribution. Needless to say, I’m covered for a little while…

Innisfree sent a bunch of amazing samples of their skin care products and I’d have to say that I liked everything that I tried. I am pretty darn excited for my next order!

I sent a lot of masks to my mom as soon as I got back and then sent some to more friends and family after I got my Innisfree order. I hope they like them as much as I did!

What are your go-to masks? I’m already planning my next haul so please share!

Dana-Signature

One thought on “Beauty Bits: Sheet Mask Haul!

Leave a comment